Parent Student Struggles

• Question
  • Updated 6 years ago
I am a new mother with a 8 month old son and I began my course before I even got pregnant. I absolutely love my course and I think Stonebridge is so completely fab but since he was born I am really struggling to find the motivation and time to sit and focus on my course. Does anyone else have this problem? Stonebridge suggested I start a thread so all of us mums (and dads) can support and motivate each other and maybe share tips on how to keep focussed and get motivated for studies while we have babies and children. PS...I am studying Holistic Beauty Therapy. What are you all studying?
Photo of Marcia

Marcia

• 7 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • unmotivated but excited to meet other parent students and get the motivation ball rolling!!

Posted 6 years ago

Photo of Donna Jacqueline Kaye Hughes

Donna Jacqueline Kaye Hughes

• 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hello Marcia. I understand completely where you are coming from. I have not long completed my first course with stonebridge. Child psychology was mine and was only supposed to take a year. It took me 5 in total due to having now 6 and 4 year olds. It was very hard. I've just started the teaching assistant course now and really struggling to get started with it. I'm constantly ill due to stress in my life and always picking up everything off the kids. I hope u get somewhere with it soon :)
Photo of Melanie Patrick

Melanie Patrick

• 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Did u have to pay extra?
Photo of Marcia

Marcia

• 7 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes