I cannot claim the free bytes course I have won

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Solved
I cannot claim the free course I've won.
A week ago, I won a free bytes course and I would like to choose the "supporting People in Social Care Course". I followed the instructions but it seems that neither the code of my student reference is working as well as my password.
Would someone help me please?
Photo of Monica

Monica

  • 22 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
  • anxious

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Monica

Monica

  • 22 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
I have tried again and again and it seems that the code has already been used. Could I get another code please? And if so, would I have to wait for another week?
Thank you for your answer.
Kind regards,

Monica
Photo of Stonebridge Student Support Team

Stonebridge Student Support Team, Official Rep

  • 1194 Posts
  • 112 Reply Likes
Hi Monica! Sorry to hear you're having trouble claiming your free course. Please give our Student Support team a ring directly on 01288 356300 so that we can get this sorted for you. Be sure to have your student number handy when you call.
Photo of Monica

Monica

  • 22 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Sorry, but the cost for phoning will be too expensive.
Here is my student number: s75698
I would rather have this problem solved by email.
For instance, it still does not work.
And this is the response I always get when I try to connect:

"The code you entered is not valid or has already been used.
Please ensure you have waited 7 days from receiving the code before using it."

Many thanks to the Stonebridge Support team. I hope that will be solved as soon as possible.

Kind regards,

Monica
Photo of Stonebridge Student Support Team

Stonebridge Student Support Team, Official Rep

  • 1194 Posts
  • 112 Reply Likes
Hi Monica. Thanks for following up with your student number. Our team member has informed us that you phoned yesterday and we are pleased to hear you are sorted with access to your free course. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Photo of Monica

Monica

  • 22 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
I am sorry but I did not phone yesterday. I had an email contact with the webmaster who told me that I should be able to enter my code now and I email back to him saying that still it did not work.
So the problem is far from being solved. I think I will never see my free bytes course.
Again and again when I try to connect I receive the following message:

"The code you entered is not valid or has already been used.
Please ensure you have waited 7 days from receiving the code before using it."

I am going to be operated by the end of next week and I would have liked that problem to be solved quickly.

It is not very often that I win something and that course was important to me.

Again, the problem is not solved at all.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,

Monica
Photo of Monica

Monica

  • 22 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
That how it makes me feel!
Photo of Monica

Monica

  • 22 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
I've just tried to phone to number provided above but I am unable to it as the company tells me that this is a premium rate number and would not allow. So what am I to do? Why not simply send a new code? I'm really getting despaired now.

Kind regards,

Monica
Photo of Stonebridge Student Support Team

Stonebridge Student Support Team, Official Rep

  • 1194 Posts
  • 112 Reply Likes
Hi Monica. We're sorry to hear you're frustrated. We've looked into this again for you, and actually, it looks like your code has already worked. The free course you chose (Supporting People in Social Care) is in your account in our records. As you are currently a paper-based student, this course will be sent out to you through the post. We'll be sure our dispatch team sends it to you on Monday.
Photo of Monica

Monica

  • 22 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
Thank you very much for your help. That's very kind of you.

Kind regards,

Monica

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.