Foot Health Practioner Course........ harder than I thought

• Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
Hi All, I'm very new to this and very new to studying, I'm from banking back ground and thought lets do something new and rewarding and as I don't have a fear of feet I thought this would be a great course!  However! It is much harder than I thought, its the terminology, you tube maybe my new best friend!  For those who are studying how is it going?  For those who have completed, how do you retain the terminology and information? 
I am more looking forward to the practical side and getting ore hands on.
Photo of Debbie

Debbie

• 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 4 months ago

Photo of Kate Heaven

Kate Heaven

• 8 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
hi Debbie, I agree!!! I didn’t think it was going to be as detailed as it is, it almost feels like you’re training at medical school to be a doctor! I have found YouTube videos really helpful and I am going to purchase a poster of the foot model (as an actual model is very expensive to buy!!) so I can refer to it and take notes. I can only do short spurts of reading to take any of it in, but thought it’s just my age and it’s been a long while since I’ve taken this sort of information in! All the best and keep in touch
Photo of Debbie

Debbie

• 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Hi Kate, nice to hear someone in the same boat!  Love the poster idea, will have to get online n order one also!
yes small chunks at a time for me also and youtube!
I've even deleted FB from my phone as I'm to easily distracted ha!
I'm more than sure it will all be worth it in the end!
Debs :0)

Photo of Sarah Slade

Sarah Slade

• 6 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like