Dissapointed

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 6 years ago
  • Solved
I am feeling really disappointed with Stonebridge. I submitted my first assignment which was done on line on a Friday and had my results uploaded on the Sunday. I was told that the next test and following assignment would be sent the following working day but 9 days later I still hadn't received it. Upon telephoning as wasn't getting any response by email I ws told it must have got lost in the post by I've never had any problems with post. It was resent that afternoon and received 2 days later. My next assignment test was uploaded on Saturday but I still haven't had a response following marking and all these delays are just delaying progressing through the course. When I placed the request for the course through health & beauty college it said I could complete the whole course within 9 weeks max with the time I had available but at the rate Stonebridge work ill be lucky to complete in 9 months. I hate complaining but this is so frustrating and I just want to get through the course as I need it.
Photo of annette carter

annette carter

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 6 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Brian Latta

Brian Latta, Champion

  • 64 Posts
  • 11 Reply Likes
i do know that they can be slow on occation but your problem sounds bad. i do know there is a great influx of students but that shouldnt be an excuse x i really do hope it gets better with your next few assignments

brian x
Photo of David Rogers

David Rogers

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have had a very similar experience, and feel that Stonebridge's attention to administration is appalling.

Out of 4 assignment submissions, 2 have "gone missing", (despite my getting an acknowledgement email that they'd been received), resulting in me waiting weeks (instead of the published 3-4 day timescale) to get markings and results.

It is totally unacceptable.

Just today, I have again emailed Sarah Parnell as my last assignment was submitted 7 days ago, using the on-line submission, and I received an acknowledgement that it had been safely received.

........here we are 7 days later and again, no mark or feedback.

Just appalling levels of service I'm afraid, Stonebridge.

Your students deserve better that this.
Photo of David Rogers

David Rogers

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
PS.... I had the same issue with the 'next assignment' not being mailed out. After being told it was "in the post" on 4 occasions, Sarah Parnell eventually emailed it to me.

I've been on this course for 3 months, and I'm almost half way through the assignments and seriously, almost nothing has gone right or has met the timescales that Stonebridge give.

Very, very disappointed, and quite justifiably I think.
Photo of annette carter

annette carter

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I can't believe the problems people are having, quite worrying and even more disappointing for the remainder of the course. I'm stuck in a 6 month payment plan too so can't even leave a go elsewhere because I've started too much of the course. I'm a single mum trying to better myself and for my children to provide a half decent future for us and thought that Stonebridge were a reputable college to get the training through. I've just completed a course through a different company and had no problems from beginning to end, I wish I had done the whole lot with them now as I feel I'm just wasting valuable time and money with Stonebridge.
I tried to telephone the college and my tutor support earlier today to enquire what was going on and couldn't get through to either, I've emailed which they don't answer too. Very disappointed and feel so sorry for you guys too having similar problems.
Photo of Stonebridge Student Support Team

Stonebridge Student Support Team, Official Rep

  • 1194 Posts
  • 112 Reply Likes
Hi Annette and David,
We are so sorry to hear that you have had a frustrating experience with us thus far. With tens of thousands of students, you can imagine things occasionally get mixed up. However, we are committed to providing our students quality service and want to ensure you have a smooth learning experience with us.

David, we understand from Student Support that your assignment was marked first thing this morning.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can go over your student accounts with you. It may be a case of an incorrect address or other detail on your account. You can reach us any time by phone between 9am and 5pm, Monday through Friday, at 01288 356300. Be sure to quote your student number when you call so that we can access your account quickly.
Photo of annette carter

annette carter

  • 8 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Spoke with James today who managed to sort out the problems for me and a way to hopefully avoid any more problems in the future. Fingers crossed things will run smoothly now and I can get to the end of my course with a pass too :-)
I hope you managed to get yours sorted out David and good luck with the remainder of your course and the future.
Photo of Stonebridge Student Support Team

Stonebridge Student Support Team, Official Rep

  • 1194 Posts
  • 112 Reply Likes
That's great, Annette! We're pleased to hear things are sorted for you. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future should you have any issues.
Photo of Brian Latta

Brian Latta, Champion

  • 64 Posts
  • 11 Reply Likes
i am glad both Annette and James have had your problems resolved.
i have to say, i think what youve experienced is rare as i am on my third course and have never had any problems fingers crossed for you both :o)
Photo of Molly Allman

Molly Allman

  • 10 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Personally just stick with it you obviously have had some very bad luck with Stonebridge, personally they have been great with me I have had everything on time or before stated. Hopefully all that could of gone wrong has and now everything will go smoothly now.
Good Luck

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.